Faculty & Staff


 
 

School Leadership

Brandon Cardet-Hernandez, Principal, cardet.hernandez@bxletters.org
Raquel Cheney, Assistant Principal (Operations), cheney@bxletters.org
Erin Garry, Assistant Principal (Instruction), erin.garry@bxletters.org
Amy Schless, Assistant Principal, schless@bxletters.org


Operations & School Support

Denise Garcia, School Aide, Attendance Coordinator, garcia@bxletters.org
Lisa Monge, Parent Coordinator, monge@bxletters.org
Jeannine Newell, Special Education Coordinator, jeannine.newell@bxletters.org
David Ortiz, Tech Coordinator/Facilities Manager, dortiz@bxletters.org
Michele Phillips, Programmer/Data Manager, phillips@bxletters.org
Barbara Pryor, Secretary, pryor@bxletters.org
Lidia Ramirez, Enrichment & Partnership Coordinator / Actor in Residence, ramirez@bxletters.org
Bianca Thomas, Business Manager, bianca.thomas@bxletters.org


Teachers

Mohammad Ahmad, 10th Grade Math/Algebra II & Psychology, ahmad@bxletters.org
Neonne Ameer, 8th Grade Social Studies, ameer@bxletters.org
Jay Annam, 8th Grade Science, annam@bxletters.org
Ali Annunziato, Physical Education, annunziato@bxletters.org
Audrey Beegle, High School ESL, beegle@bxletters.org
Kenneth Behr, High School Physical Education, behr@bxletters.org
Lewis Berns, Art, 7th Grade and High School, berns@bxletters.org
Maggie Bofill, Actor in Residence, bofill@bxletters.org
Sarah Camiscoli, Activist in Residence/ESL Coordinator, camiscoli@bxletters.org
Ashley Cotton, High School SPED-ELA, cotton@bxletters.org
Alexandra Deitz-Singer, High School SPED Earth, Chem, PIG, Algebra, deitz@bxletters.org
John Farranto, 10th Grade ELA, farranto@bxletters.org
Yazmin German, 6th Grade SPED ELA & SS, german@bxletters.org
Shahid Haque, 12th Grade Social Studies/Government & Econ, haque@bxletters.org
Allyse Hellmich, 9th Grade Science/LE & Biology, hellmich@bxletters.org
Frances Herrera, 6th Grade SPED/Math & Science, herrera@bxletters.org
Raven Hill, 6th Grade Math, hill@bxletters.org
Patricia Huancayo, High School Spanish, huancayo@bxletters.org
Candice Iloh, Writer in Residence, ciloh@bxletters.org
Katie Jarvis, Middle School ESL, jarvis@bxletters.org
Tony Jarvis, Musician in Residence, tjarvis@bxletters.org
Jessica Kaire, StoryStudio Teaching Artist, jessicak@urbanarts.org
Timothy Karcich, High School SPED Social Studies, karcich@bxletters.org
Mikaela Kidd, 8th Grade SPED, kidd@bxletters.org
Eric Kossoff, 7th Grade Social Studies, kossoff@bxletters.org
Klajd Kovaki, 11th & 12th Grade SPED/ELA & Social Studies, kovaci@bxletters.org
Greg Leitao, 7th Grade ELA, gregory.leitao@bxletters.org
Sarah Mascioli, 9th Grade ELA/Writing, mascioli@bxletters.org
Lateasha Mays, 8th Grade SPED/Science & Math, mays@bxletters.org
Caits Meissner, Writer in Residence, meissner@bxletters.org
Joe Mollica, 11th Grade ELA, mollica@bxletters.org
Janice Morales, 11th Grade Social Studies, U.S. History, morales@bxletters.org
Ivorene Motha, 6th Grade Social Studies, motha@bxletters.org
Thomas Naples, 9th & 10th Grade SPED Writing, naples@bxletters.org
Ella Newton, 9th Grade ELA, Literature, newton@bxletters.org
John Ottomanelli, 8th Grade Math, ottomanelli@bxletters.org
Rachana Patel, 7th Grade Math, patel@bxletters.org
Shanika Perez, 9, 11 & 12th Grade Math, perez@bxletters.org
Timothy Petropoulos, 6th Grade ELA, petropoulos@bxletters.org
Andrew Pilc, 10th Grade Earth Science, pilc@bxletters.org
Adeayo Plumptre, 7th Grade Science, plumptre@bxletters.org
Pascal Rekoert, 6th Grade & High School Dance, rekoert@bxletters.org
Hana Rexha, High School SPED Math & Science, rexha@bxletters.org
Spencer Robinson, 9th Grade Math, robinson@bxletters.org
William Rose, 9th Grade Social Studies, Global 1/2, rose@bxletters.org
Stephen Russo, 11th Grade Science/Chemistry & Physics, russo@bxletters.org
Elizabeth Sampson, 12th Grade ELA/Writing, sampson@bxletters.org
Emily Smith, 6/7th Grade SPED, emily.smith@bxletters.org
Meredith Smith, 8th Grade ELA, meredith.smith@bxletters.org
Melissa Spleen, 8th Grade ELA, spleen@bxletters.org
Sean Sweetland, Physical Education & Health, sweetland@bxletters.org
Jake Thomas, 8th Grade SPED ELA & Social Studies, thomas@bxletters.org
Marlene Troncoso, Middle School SPED, troncoso@bxletters.org
Lisa Wong, 6th Grade Science, wong@bxletters.org


Paraprofessionals

Lourdes Felix, High School, felix@bxletters.org
Alexandra Figueroa, Middle School, figueroa@bxletters.org
Naomi Fleurant, Middle School, fleurant@bxletters.org
Neville Herbert, Middle School, herbert@bxletters.org
Marcus Johnson, Middle School, johnson@bxletters.org
Jackie Kosta, High School, kosta@bxletters.org
Rosa Lecca, High School, lecca@bxletters.org
Julia Mercado, High School, julia.mercado@bxletters.org
Sulay Roldan, High School, roldan@bxletters.org
Raheem Shoyinka, Middle School, shoyinka@bxletters.org
Coralys Urena-Melendez, High School, urena.melendez@bxletters.org


Social & Emotional supports 

Dana Britton, 6th Grade Social Worker, britton@bxletters.org
Kevin Brooks, College & Post Secondary Readiness Counselor, brooks@bxletters.org
Lizbel Cedeno, Bilingual Social Worker, lcedeno2@schools.nyc.gov
Nycole Dash, Guidance Counselor, 9th Grade, dash@bxletters.org
Vanessa Dominguez, 8th Grade Guidance Counselor, dominguez@bxletters.org
Lauren Fardig-Diop, Restorative Justice Coordinator, fardig.diop@bxletters.org
Laura Fontaine, Occupational Therapist, lfontaine@schools.nyc.gov
Katrina Gounaris, Middle School Speech Therapist, gounaris@bxletters.org
Sha-meik Lalanne, 7th Grade Social Worker, lalanne@bxletters.org
Nicholas Melendez, 11th Grade Guidance Counselor, melendez@bxletters.org
Maelaen Mendez, Dean, mendez@bxletters.org
Jamila Mohammed, Psychologist, jamila.mohammed@bxletters.org
Rebecca Okolie, Middle School Speech Therapist, okolie@bxletters.org
Gabrina Pearson, 12th Grade Guidance Counselor, gpearson@bxletters.org
David Rosen, Dean, rosen@bxletters.org
Deray Smartt, Dean, smartt@bxletters.org
Corrine Suarez, 10th Grade Social Worker, suarez@bxletters.org


Harlem RBI

Loanky De Jesus, High School Access Coordinator, ldehesus@harlemrbi.org
Sharon Dhillon, Program Manager, sdhillon@harlemrbi.org
Gabriella Gomez, Academic Coordinator, ggomez@harlemrbi.org
Melissa Karl, Social Services Coordinator, mkarl@harlemrbi.org
Shariyf Muhammad, Leadership Coordinator, Harlem RBI, smuhammad@harlemrbi.org
Yeison Pimental, SBX BBDB Program Manager, ypimentel@harlemrbi.org
Carolina Romero, Operations Coordinator, cromerto@harlemrbi.org
Justina Shamrock, College and Career Readiness Coordinator, jsharrock@harlemrbi.org