Faculty & Staff


 
 

School Leadership

Brandon Cardet-Hernandez, Principal, cardet.hernandez@bxletters.org
Erin Garry, Assistant Principal (Instruction), erin.garry@bxletters.org
Amy Schless, Assistant Principal, schless@bxletters.org


Operations & School Support

Denise Garcia, School Aide, Attendance Coordinator, garcia@bxletters.org
Lisa Monge, Parent Coordinator, monge@bxletters.org
Jeannine Newell, Special Education Coordinator, jeannine.newell@bxletters.org
David Ortiz, Tech Coordinator/Facilities Manager, dortiz@bxletters.org
Michele Phillips, Programmer/Data Manager, phillips@bxletters.org
Zuri Placencia, Secretary, zuri.placencia@bxletters.org

Barbara Pryor, Secretary, pryor@bxletters.org
Lidia Ramirez, Enrichment & Partnership Coordinator / Actor in Residence, ramirez@bxletters.org
Bianca Thomas, Business Manager, bianca.thomas@bxletters.org

Teachers

Ahmad, Mohammad, 9-12 Math ahmad@bxletters.org

Alston, Michael, 9-12 ELA/Foreign Language, michael.alston@bxletters.org

Annunziato, Ali, PE/Health, annunziato@bxletters.org

Authenrieth, Catherine, 9-12 ELA, catherine.authenrieth@bxletters.org

Bailey, Okitto, 6-8 SPED, bailey@bxletters.org

Beegle, Audrey, 9-12 SPED, beegle@bxletters.org

Behr, Kenneth, PE/Health, behr@bxletters.org

Brown, Patrick, 9-12 SPED, patrick.brown@bxletters.org

Cotton, Ashlie, 9-12 SPED, cotton@bxletters.org

DeBonis, Lauren, 9-12 Social Studies, debonis@bxletters.org

Deitz-Singer, Alexandra, 9-12 SPED deitz@bxletters.org

DeJesus, Loanky, 6-8 SPED, loanky.dejesus@bxletters.org

Doby, Kevin, 6-8 Literacy, doby@bxletters.org

Ellias, Adam, 9-12 Math, adam.ellias@bxletters.org

Farranto, John, 9-12 ELA, farranto@bxletters.org

Golemba, Rob, 9-12 Social Studies, golemba@bxletters.org

Haque, Shahid, 9-12 Social Studies, haque@bxletters.org

Hellmich, Allyse, 6-12 Science, hellmich@bxletters.org

Herrera, Frances, 6-8 SPED, herrera@bxletters.org

Hill, Raven, 6-8 Math, hill@bxletters.org

Jones, Malika, 6-12 Science, malika.jones@bxletters.org

Kidd, Mikaela, 6-8 SPED, kidd@bxletters.org

Kossoff, Eric, 6-8 Literacy, kossoff@bxletters.org

Kovaci, Klajd, 9-12 SPED, kovaci@bxletters.org

Leitao, Greg, 6-8 Literacy, gregory.leitao@bxletters.org

Mays, Lateasha, 6-8 SPED, mays@bxletters.org

Miceli, Kristina, 9-12 ELA, kristina.miceli@bxletters.org

Morales, Janice, 9-12 Social Studies, morales@bxletters.org

Motha, Ivorene, 6-8 Literacy, motha@bxletters.org

Mothersil, Ashira, Arts, ashira.mothersil@bxletters.org

Naples, Thomas, 9-12 SPED, naples@bxletters.org

Newell, Jeannine, 6-12 SPED, jeannine.newell@bxletters.org

Newton, Ella, 9-12 ELA, newton@bxletters.org

Patel, Rachana,6-8 Math, patel@bxletters.org

Pecharo, Dana, 9-12 SPED, dana.pecharo@bxletters.org

Perkins, Monee, 6-8 Literacy, monee.perkins@bxletters.org

Petropoulos, Timothy, 6-8 Literacy, petropoulos@bxletters.org

Pilc, Andrew, 6-12 Science, pilc@bxletters.org

Plumptre, Adeayo, 6-12 Science, plumptre@bxletters.org

Reid, Yazmin, 6-8 SPED, yreid@bxletters.org

Rekoert, Pascal, 6-12 Arts, rekoert@bxletters.org

Resnick, Sabrina, 6-12 Arts, sabrina.resnick@bxletters.org

Rexha, Hana, 9-12 SPED, rexha@bxletters.org

Robinson, Spencer, 9-12 Math, robinson@bxletters.org

Rodriguez, Karla, 9-12 SPED, karla.rodriguez@bxletters.org

Rose, William, 9-12 Social Studies, rose@bxletters.org

Russo, Stephen, 6-12 Science, russo@bxletters.org

Salas, Joyce, 6-8 Literacy, joyce.salas@bxletters.org

Smith, Meredith, 9-12 ELA, meredith.smith@bxletters.org

Spleen, Melissa, 6-8 Math, spleen@bxletters.org

Sweeney, Shanika, 9-12 Math, Sweeney@bxletters.org

Sweetland, Sean, PE/Health, sweetland@bxletters.org

Thomas, Jake, 6-8 SPED, thomas@bxletters.org

Troncoso, Marlene, 6-8 SPED, troncoso@bxletters.org

Wong, Lisa, 6-12 Science, wong@bxletters.org


Paraprofessionals

Lourdes Felix, High School, felix@bxletters.org
Alexandra Figueroa, Middle School, figueroa@bxletters.org
Naomi Fleurant, Middle School, fleurant@bxletters.org
Neville Herbert, Middle School, herbert@bxletters.org
Marcus Johnson, Middle School, johnson@bxletters.org
Jackie Kosta, High School, kosta@bxletters.org
Rosa Lecca, High School, lecca@bxletters.org
Julia Mercado, High School, julia.mercado@bxletters.org
Sulay Roldan, High School, roldan@bxletters.org
Raheem Shoyinka, Middle School, shoyinka@bxletters.org
Coralys Urena-Melendez, High School, urena.melendez@bxletters.org


Social & Emotional supports 

Dana Britton, 6th Grade Social Worker, britton@bxletters.org
Kevin Brooks, College & Post Secondary Readiness Counselor, brooks@bxletters.org
Lizbel Cedeno, Bilingual Social Worker, lcedeno2@schools.nyc.gov
Nycole Dash, Guidance Counselor, 9th Grade, dash@bxletters.org
Vanessa Dominguez, 8th Grade Guidance Counselor, dominguez@bxletters.org
Lauren Fardig-Diop, Restorative Justice Coordinator, fardig.diop@bxletters.org
Laura Fontaine, Occupational Therapist, lfontaine@schools.nyc.gov
Katrina Gounaris, Middle School Speech Therapist, gounaris@bxletters.org
Sha-meik Lalanne, 7th Grade Social Worker, lalanne@bxletters.org
Nicholas Melendez, 11th Grade Guidance Counselor, melendez@bxletters.org
Maelaen Mendez, Dean, mendez@bxletters.org
Jamila Mohammed, Psychologist, jamila.mohammed@bxletters.org
Rebecca Okolie, Middle School Speech Therapist, okolie@bxletters.org
Gabrina Pearson, 12th Grade Guidance Counselor, gpearson@bxletters.org
David Rosen, Dean, rosen@bxletters.org
Deray Smartt, Dean, smartt@bxletters.org