Faculty & Staff


 
 

School Leadership

Erin Garry, Principal, erin.garry@bxletters.org
Amy Schless, Assistant Principal, schless@bxletters.org
Eunice Chao-Forest, Assistant Principal, eunice.forest@bxletters.org
Greg Leitao, Assistant Principal Intern, gregory.leitao@bxletters.org


Operations & School Support

Lisa Monge School Secretary, monge@bxletters.org
Jeannine Newell Special Education Coordinator, jeannine.newell@bxletters.org
David Ortiz Tech Coordinator/Facilities Manager, dortiz@bxletters.org
Michele Phillips Program/ Data Manager, phillips@bxletters.org
Zuri Placencia Secretary, zuri.placencia@bxletters.org
Lidia Ramirez Enrichment & Partnership Coordinator, ramirez@bxletters.org
Bianca Thomas Business Manager, bianca.thomas@bxletters.org


Educators

Ahmad, Mohammad 9-12 Math/Foreign Language, ahmad@bxletters.org
Alston, Michael 9-12 ELA/Foreign Language, michael.alston@bxletters.org
Apostle, Morgan 6-8 Literacy, morgan.apostle@bxletters.org
Aristil, Marcia 6-8 Literacy, marcia.aristil@bxletters.org
Authenrieth, Catherine 9-12 ELA, catherine.authenrieth@bxletters.org
Bailey, Okitto 6-8 SPED, bailey@bxletters.org
Beegle, Audrey 9-12 ELA, beegle@bxletters.org
Bloch-Wehba, Lucy 9-12 History, lucy.blochwehba@bxletters.org
Brown, Patrick 9-12 SPED, patrick.brown@bxletters.org
Carrington, Nicole 6-8 SPED, nicole.carrington@bxletters.org
Cotton, Ashlie 9-12 SPED, cotton@bxletters.org
Cristen, Tarik 9-12 SPED, tarik.cristen@bxletters.org
DeBonis, Lauren 9-12 Social Science, debonis@bxletters.org
Deitz-Zinger, Alexandra 9-12 SPED, deitz@bxletters.org
DeJesus, Loanky 6-8 SPED, loanky.dejesus@bxletters.org
Doby, Kevin 6-8 Literacy, doby@bxletters.org
Drolen, Madeyln 6-8 Math, madyln.drolen@bxletters.org
Ellias, Adam 9-12 Math, adam.ellias@bxletters.org
Farranto, John 9-12 ELA, farranto@bxletters.org
Garfinkle, Maddie 6-8 Literacy, maddie.garfinkle@bxletters.org
Gyasi, William PE/Health, william.gyasi@bxletters.org
Haque, Shahid 9-12 Social Science, haque@bxletters.org
Hellmich, Allyse 6-12 Science, hellmich@bxletters.org
Herrera, Frances 6-8 SPED, herrera@bxletters.org
Hill, Raven 6-8 Math, hill@bxletters.org
Jenkins, Ryan 9-12 Math, ryan.jenkins@bxletters.org
Kidd, Mikaela 6-8 SPED, kidd@bxletters.org|
Kossoff, Eric 6-8 Literacy, kossoff@bxletters.org
Kovaci, Klajd 9-12 SPED, kovaci@bxletters.org
Kronen, Quinn 6-8 Literacy, quinn.kronen@bxletters.org
Lazarus, Barbara 9-12 Science, barbara.lazarus@bxletters.org
Lee, Jee 9-12 ELA , jee.lee@bxletters.org
Lin, James 6-8 Math, james.lin@bxletters.org
Mays, Lateasha 6-8 SPED, mays@bxletters.org
Mercado, Julia 9-12 SPED, julia.mercado@bxletters.org
Miller, Racquel 9-12 ELA, racquel.miller@bxletters.org
Motha, Ivorene 6-8 Literacy, motha@bxletters.org
Mothersil, Ashira 6-12 Arts/Music, ashira.mothersil@bxletters.org
Moughon-Smith, Erin 6-12 Arts/Theater, erin.moughonsmith@bxletters.org
Nathan, Rhea 6-8 Math, rhea.nathan@bxletters.org
Newton, Ella 9-12 ELA, newton@bxletters.org
Pasetsky, Robert PE/Health, robert.pasetsky@bxletters.org
Patel, Rachana 6-12 Science, patel@bxletters.org
Pecharo, Dana 9-12 SPED, dana.pecharo@bxletters.org
Pena, Alexander PE/Health, alexander.pena@bxletters.org
Perkins, Monee 6-8 Literacy, monee.perkins@bxletters.org
Petropoulos, Timothy 6-8 Literacy, petropoulos@bxletters.org
Pilc, Andrew 6-12 Science, pilc@bxletters.org
Plumptre, Adeayo 6-12 Science, plumptre@bxletters.org
Reid, Yazmin 6-8 SPED, reid@bxletters.org
Resnick, Sabrina 6-12 Arts/Art, sabrina.resnick@bxletters.org
Rexha, Hana 9-12 SPED, rexha@bxletters.org
Robinson, Spencer 9-12 Math, robinson@bxletters.org
Rodriguez, Karla 9-12 SPED, karla.rodriguez@bxletters.org
Rose, William 9-12 Social Science, rose@bxletters.org
Russo, Stephen 6-12 Science, russo@bxletters.org
Salas, Joyce 6-8 Literacy, joyce.salas@bxletters.org
Santos, Rosemary 9-12 SPED, rosemary.santos@bxletters.org
Satter, Brianna 6-12 Science, brianna.satter@bxletters.org
Schein, Emily 9-12 Math, emily.schein@bxletters.org
Sinha, Bhaavya 9-12 Math, bhaavya.sinha@bxletters.org
Sweeney, Shanika 9-12 Math, sweeney@bxletters.org
Sweetland, Sean PE/Health, sweetland@bxletters.org
Tapia, Elizabeth 9-12 ELA, elizabeth.tapia@bxletters.org
Thomas, Jake 6-8 SPED, thomas@bxletters.org
Troncoso, Marlene 6-8 SPED, troncoso@bxletters.org
Volpi, Jessica 6-8 Math, jessica.volpi@bxletters.org
Wong, Lisa 6-12 Science, wong@bxletters.org
Yu, Cissy 9-12 ELA, cissy.yu@bxletters.org
Zarmer, Julie 6-8 Literacy/9-12 ELA/6-8 Math/9-12 Math, julie.zarmer@bxletters.org
Zicherman, Lucy 6-8 ELA, lucy.zickerman@bxletters.org


Paraprofessionals

Lourdes Felix, High School, felix@bxletters.org
Alexandra Figueroa, Middle School, figueroa@bxletters.org
Naomi Fleurant, Middle School, fleurant@bxletters.org
Neville Herbert, Middle School, herbert@bxletters.org
Marcus Johnson, Middle School, johnson@bxletters.org
Jackie Kosta, High School, kosta@bxletters.org
Rosa Lecca, High School, lecca@bxletters.org
Sulay Roldan, High School, roldan@bxletters.org
Raheem Shoyinka, Middle School, shoyinka@bxletters.org
Coralys Urena-Melendez, High School, urena.melendez@bxletters.org


Social & Emotional supports 

Stephanie Aroca, 7th Grade Social Worker, stephanie.aroca@bxletters.org
Dana Britton, 6th Grade Social Worker, britton@bxletters.org
Kevin Brooks, College & Post Secondary Readiness Counselor, brooks@bxletters.org
Vanessa Dominguez, 9th Grade Guidance Counselor, dominguez@bxletters.org
Jamie Doochin, High School Speech Therapist, jamie.doochin@bxletters.org
Laura Fontaine, Occupational Therapist, lfontaine@schools.nyc.gov
David Garcia-Rosen, Director of School Culture/Athletic Director, rosen@bxletters.org
Sha-meik Lalanne, 7th Grade Social Worker, lalanne@bxletters.org
Katrina Livanos, Middle School Speech Therapist, gounaris@bxletters.org
Nicholas Melendez, 11th Grade Guidance Counselor, melendez@bxletters.org
Maelaen Mendez, Dean, mendez@bxletters.org
Jamila Mohammed, Psychologist, jamila.mohammed@bxletters.org
Gabrina Pearson, 12th Grade Guidance Counselor, gpearson@bxletters.org
Lionel Suanders, School Culture Social Worker, lionel.saunders@bxletters.org
Deray Smartt, Dean, smartt@bxletters.org


Page editor: Student Name